Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

‚ÄčThe Courthouse Security Unit consists of personnel who staff the main entrances of the Kitsap County Courthouse, the juvenile facility and the municipal court in Bremerton. They operate the detection devices at the entrances to keep weapons from entering the facilities. Last year they prevented over 5,000 knives and 97 guns from entering the buildings and courts. Most of the unit is retired police officers.

For more information on what weapons are prohibited in the Courthouse, please refer to RCW 91.41.300.