The Commissioners' Office public service counter is open 8 a.m - 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

​  For questions or appointments please email or call 360.337.7080. 

For information on other departments, please click here.  

Kitsap County Board of Commissioners

 Commissioner District Maps

Use the County's Commissioner District Map to see how Districts are divided.

 News and Announcements

Commissioners appoint Senator Christine Rolfes as District 1 Commissioner

The Kitsap County Board of Commissioners appointed Senator Christine Rolfes as the District 1 Commissioner at their June 5 board meeting. Senator Rolfes replaces Robert Gelder who served as District 1 Commissioner for 12 years and left office on May 23 to become the assistant county manager for Thurston County. Senator Rolfes has represented the 23rd Legislative District since her election to the state House of Representatives in 2006. She will serve as District 1 Commissioner in the current term until the November 2024 election is certified. Read the full press release.

Kitsap County Board of Commissioners' Meetings

Board of County Commissioner meetings are open to the public to attend in person, virtually via video conference or telephonically through a call-in number. Meeting access link information, as well as related materials, will be available to the public prior to the meeting at the link here or by clicking on the Board Meeting Agendas link on this webpage.
NOTE:  Kitsap County does not discriminate on the basis of disability. Individuals who require accommodations should contact the Commissioner's Office at (360) 337-7080 or TDD (360) 337-7275 or 1-800-816-2782.

The Board of Commissioners is the governing body of Kitsap County. There are three members of the Board and each represents one of three geographical districts. Commissioners work to ensure the delivery of services and programs essential to the continued prosperity of Kitsap County and its residents.