Kitsap County Ferry Advisory Committees

 Ferry Advisory Committees


Washington State Ferries committees were established in the early 1960s by the Marine Division of Washington State Department of Transportation to promote improvements in the ferry system through interaction with ferry riders, Washington State Ferries, the Transportation Commission and the State Legislature.

Learn more about Ferry Advisory Committees here.

Information on Washington State Ferries is at

Applications are open for the Bremerton and Southworth Ferry Advisory Committees. Go to to find the online application and position description.

Meeting Times and Locations 

Please contact for more information.

  • Bainbridge Island Ferry Advisory Committee
    Meets at 6:30 p.m. the third Tuesday of every other month (January, March, May, July, September, November), virtually via Zoom. Click here for the meeting link; to join by phone dial 253-215-8782, Meeting ID 694 158 3617, Passcode 6bJsqz. Click here for the agenda. 

  • Kingston Ferry Advisory Committee **The April 4 meeting is cancelled due to illness.
    Meets 6-7 p.m. the first Thursday of the month, virtually via Zoom. Click here for the meeting link to join; or by phone dial 253-215-8782, Meeting ID: 940 1044 6370. Click here for the agenda. 

  • Bremerton Ferry Advisory Committee 
    Meets the third Thursday of every other month at 6 p.m. (January, March, May, July, September, November) Click here for the meeting link to join; or by phone dial 253-215-8782, Meeting ID 972 8371 2599, Passcode LDE2vg. Click here for the agenda. 

  • Southworth Ferry Advisory Committee 
    Meets 7-8 p.m. the fourth Monday of each month, virtually via Zoom. Click here for the meeting link. Click here for the agenda. 


Kitsap County Ferry Advisory Committees represent Washington State Ferries terminals and routes in Bainbridge Island, Kingston Bremerton and Southworth. Members are appointed to four-year terms by Kitsap County Commissioners.


​ ​Bainbridge Island


​Term Ends

​Tony Smallbeck 
​Houston Wade
Meg Marshall -  Chair

​ ​Bremerton

​Member​Term Ends
​Daniel Walkup - Chair


​Member​Term Ends
​Gillian Clark​8/31/26
Alena Wolotira -Chair
Matthew Ogard​8/31/26


​ ​Southworth

​Member​Term Ends
​Malcolm Collie -Chair
Kory Kersavage