## Sample Ballot Primary Kitsap County, Washington August 07, 2018

This ballot contains all measures that will appear on the August 7, 2018 Primary ballot. Only the ballot issues that apply to the precinct where you are registered to vote will appear on your ballot.

# How to vote this ballot

### Use dark blue or black ink





Option 1
Option 2

**READ: Each candidate for partisan office may** state a political party that he or she prefers. A candidate's preference does not imply that the candidate is nominated or endorsed by the party, or that the party approves of or associates with that candidate.

### leral Partisan Offic

	U.S. Senator Thor Amundson
	(Prefers Independent Party)
Do not use pencil	Dave Strider
	(Prefers Independent Party)
	Joey Gibson
	(Prefers Republican Party)
Fill in the box to the left of your choice	Mike Luke
	(Prefers Libertarian Party)
Mark <b>one</b> choice for a contest. If you mark	GoodSpaceGuy
more than one choice, no votes will be counted for that contest.	(Prefers Republican Party)
ior that contest.	Clint R. Tannehill
lf you make a mistake	(Prefers Democratic Party)
Option 1	(Prefers Democratic Party) Susan Hutchison
Option 2	(Prefers Republican Party)
	Brad Chase
Draw a line through the entire candidate's name,	(Prefers FDFR Party)
then you may make another choice.	
To vote for a write-in candidate <b>not listed</b> on the	(Prefers Republican Party)
ballot, write their name in the space provided and	Matthew D. Heines
fill in the box.	(Prefers Republican Party)
	Sam Wright
Online Voter Guide	(Prefers The Human Rights Party)
Ballot information is available online at:	Art Coday
www.kitsapgov.com/auditor/pages/elections.aspx	(Prefers Republican Party)
For a list of the people and organizations that	John Orlinski
donated to state and local candidates and ballot	(Prefers Republican Party)
measure campaigns, visit www.pdc.wa.gov.	Charlie R Jackson
	(Prefers Independent Party)
	Keith Swank
	(Prefers Republican Party) Alex Tsimerman
	(Prefers StandupAmerica Party)
	RC Smith
	(Prefers Republican Party)
	Don L. Rivers
	(Prefers Democratic Party)
	Jennifer Gigi Ferguson
	(Prefers Independent Party)
	Steve Hoffman
	(Prefers Freedom Socialist Party)
	George H. Kalberer
	(Prefers Democratic Party)
	James Robert "Jimmie" Deal
	(Prefers Green Party)
	Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente     (Prefers Republican Party)
	Jon Butler
	(Prefers Independent Party)
	Dave Bryant
	(Prefers Republican Party)
	Mohammad Said
	(Prefers Democratic Party)
	Matt Hawkins
	(Prefers Republican Party)
	Glen R Stockwell
	(Prefers Republican Party)

### Sample Ballot Primary Kitsap County, Washington August 07, 2018

deral Partisan Office	Legislative District 35 State Representative Position 2 David Daggett
gressional District 6 U.S. Representative	(Prefers Democratic Party)
Tyler Myles Vega	Drew C. MacEwen
(Prefers Progressive Party)	(Prefers Republican Party)
Douglas Dightman	
(Prefers Republican Party)	County Partisan Offices
Derek Kilmer (Prefers Democratic Party)	
	Kitsap County Commissioner District 3
	Edward Wolfe
te Partisan Offices	(Prefers Republican Party)
	■∟┘
slative District 23 State Representative Position 1 Sherry V. Appleton	Kitsap County Assessor
(Prefers Democratic Party)	Phil Cook
Becky Erickson	(Prefers Republican Party)
(States No Party Preference)	
1	Kitsap County Auditor
slative District 23 State Representative Position 2	Paul Andrews
Drew Hansen	(Prefers Democratic Party)
(Prefers Democratic Party)	Richard Huddy
<b>1</b>	(Prefers Democratic Party)
	· [
slative District 26 State Senator	Kitsap County Clerk
Marty McClendon (Prefers Republican Party)	Short term and full term
Bill Scheidler	Alison Sonntag
(Prefers Independent Party)	(Prefers Democratic Party)
Emily Randall	
(Prefers Democratic Party)	Kitsap County Coroner
]	Pat Dawson
slative District 26 State Representative Position 1	(States No Party Preference)
Jesse L. Young	(Prefers Republican Party)
(Prefers Republican Party)	Jeff Wallis
Connie FitzPatrick	(States No Party Preference)
(Prefers Democratic Party)	
Naomi Evans	
(Prefers Republican Party)	Kitsap County Prosecuting Attorney
	Chad M. Enright (Prefers Democratic Party)
slative District 26 State Representative Position 2	
Marco Padilla	
(Prefers People Over Party)	Kitsap County Sheriff
Randy Boss	(Prefers Democratic Party)
(Prefers Republican Party)	
Joy Stanford (Prefers Democratic Party)	<b></b>
Michelle Caldier	Kitsap County Treasurer
(Prefers Republican Party)	(Brefers Demogratic Barty)
]	(Prefers Democratic Party)
	· <b></b>
slative District 35 State Senator Marco Brown	County Nonpartisan Office
(Prefers Republican Party)	
John Martin	Kitsap County Public Utility District No. 1 Commissioner District 3
(Prefers Republican Party)	Nate Andrews
Irene Bowling	Heather Pauley
(Prefers Democratic Party)	Dennis Veloni
Tim Sheldon	Ed Hallda
(Prefers Democratic Party)	Marcus Hoffman
George Sevier	
(Prefers Republican Party)	
J	Election of Political Party
slative District 35 State Representative Position 1	Precinct Committee Officer
James Thomas	For this office only: In order to vote for precinct
(Prefers Democratic Party)	committee officer, a partisan office, you must
Dan Griffey	affirm that you are a Democrat or a Republican
(Destate Describles and Desta)	and may vote only for one candidate from the part
(Prefers Republican Party)	VOLL SELECT YOUR VOLE for a candidate attirms volt
(Prefers Republican Party)	you select. Your vote for a candidate affirms your affiliation with the same party as the candidate.
(Prefers Republican Party)	affiliation with the same party as the candidate. This preference is private and will not be matched
(Prefers Republican Party)	affiliation with the same party as the candidate.