Sample Ballot Primary August 4, 2020

Kitsap County, Washington

How to vote this ballot	State Partisan Offices	Lieutenant Governor
This ballot contains all	Governor	Joseph Brumbles
contests that will appear on	Alex Tsimerman	(Prefers Republican Party)
the August 4, 2020 Primary	(Prefers StandupAmerica Party)	Jared Frerichs (Prefers Libertarian Party)
Election ballot. Only the ballot issues that apply to the	Phil Fortunato (Prefers Republican Party)	Ann Davison Sattler
precinct where you are	Ryan Ryals	(Prefers Republican Party) James R. Rafferty
registered to vote will appear	(Prefers Unaffiliated Party) Leon Aaron Lawson	(Prefers Democratic Party)
on your ballot.	(Prefers Trump Republican Party) Henry Clay Dennison	Marko Liias (Prefers Democratic Party)
Use dark blue or black ink to	(Prefers Socialist Workers Party)	Matt Seymour (Prefers Libertarian Party)
fill in the box to the left of	Tim Eyman (Prefers Republican Party)	Michelle Jasmer
your choice.	Liz Hallock	(Prefers Democratic Party)
	(Prefers Green Party)	Bill Penor (Prefers Republican Party)
Mark and shairs for a soutest	Goodspaceguy (Prefers Trump Republican Party)	Richard (Dick) Muri
Mark one choice for a contest. If you mark more than one choice,	Omari Tahir Garrett	(Prefers Republican Party) Denny Heck
no votes will be counted for that	(Prefers Democrat Party) Don L. Rivers	(Prefers Democratic Party)
contest.	(Prefers Democratic Party)	Marty McClendon (Prefers Republican Party)
Do not use pencil	Martin L. 'Iceman' Wheeler	(Freiers Republican Farty)
	(Prefers Republican Party) Raul Garcia	
	(Prefers Republican Party) Tylor Grow	Secretary of State
If you make a mistake	(Prefers Republican Party)	Ed Minger (Prefers Independent Party)
	Winston Wilkes (Prefers Propertarianist Party)	Gentry Lange
Option 2	Brian R. Weed	(Prefers Progressive Party) Kim Wyman
Draw a line through the entire	(States No Party Preference)	(Prefers Republican Party)
measure response or candidate's	Thor Amundson (Prefers Independent Party)	Gael Tarleton (Prefers Democratic Party)
name, then you may make another choice.	Gene Hart	(Freiers Democratic Farty)
another choice.	(Prefers Democratic Party) William (Bill) Miller	
To vote for a candidate not listed	(Prefers American Patriot Party)	State Treasurer
on the ballot, write in the name in the space provided and fill in	Matthew Murray (Prefers Republican Party)	Duane A. Davidson (Prefers Republican Party)
the box.	Dylan B. Nails (Prefers Independent Party)	Mike Pellicciotti
Ballot information is available	Cameron M. Vessey	(Prefers Democratic Party)
online at: kcowa.us/elections.	(States No Party Preference)	
For a list of the people and	David W. Blomstrom (Prefers Fifth Republic Party)	State Auditor
organizations that donated to state and local candidates and	Anton Sakharov	Joshua Casey (Prefers Democratic Party)
ballot measure campaigns, visit	(Prefers Trump Republican Party) Craig Campbell	Chris Leyba
www.pdc.wa.gov.	(States No Party Preference)	(Prefers Republican Party)
	Nate Herzog (Prefers Pre2016 Republican	Pat (Patrice) McCarthy (Prefers Democratic Party)
READ: Each candidate for partisan	Party)	
office may state a political party that he or she prefers. A candidate's preference does not imply that	Cregan M. Newhouse (States No Party Preference)	Attorney General
the candidate is nominated or endorsed by the party, or that the	Ian Gonzales (Prefers Republican Party)	Matt Larkin
party approves of or associates with that candidate.	Cairo D'Almeida	(Prefers Republican Party)
Federal Partisan Office	(Prefers Democratic Party) Elaina J. Gonzalez	Mike Vaska (Prefers GOP Party)
	(Prefers Independent Party)	Brett Rogers
Congressional District 6 U.S. Representative	Jay Inslee (Prefers Democratic Party)	(Prefers Republican Party) Bob Ferguson
Elizabeth Kreiselmaier (Prefers Republican Party)	Joshua Freed (Prefers Republican Party)	(Prefers Democratic Party)
Chris Welton	David Voltz	
(Prefers Republican Party) Rebecca Parson	(Prefers Cascadia Labour Party) Joshua Wolf	
(Prefers Democratic Party)	(Prefers New-Liberty Party)	
Stephan Brodhead (Prefers Republican Party)	Loren Culp (Prefers Republican Party)	
Johny Alberg	Richard L. Carpenter	
(Prefers Republican Party) Derek Kilmer	(Prefers Republican Party)	
(Prefers Democratic Party)	Bill Hirt (Prefers Republican Party)	

Sample Ballot Primary August 4, 2020

Kitsap County, Washington

		Local Measure
Commissioner of Public Lands	Legislative District 26 State Representative Position 1	
Cameron Whitney (Prefers Republican Party)	Drew Darsow (Prefers Democratic Party)	North Mason Regional Fire Authority Emergency Medical Services Property Tax Levy
Steve Sharon (Prefers Republican Party)	Jesse L. Young	The Governing Board for North Mason
Hilary Franz	(Prefers Republican Party)	Regional Fire Authority adopted
(Prefers Democratic Party)	Carrie Hesch (Prefers Democratic Party)	Resolution No. 20-05, concerning a proposition to finance maintenance and
Kelsey Reyes (Prefers Libertarian Party)	(Prefers Democratic Party)	operation expenses. This proposition
Maryam Abasbarzy		would authorize the Regional Fire Authority to continue to fund
(Prefers Republican Party) Sue Kuehl Pederson	Legislative District 26 State Representative Position 2	emergency medical services for its citizens by continuing a regular property
(Prefers Republican Party)	Michelle Caldier	tax levy of \$0.41 or less per \$1,000 of assessed valuation (subject to the existing
Frank Wallbrown (Prefers Democratic Party)	(Prefers Republican Party)	voter approved maximum of \$0.50) for a
(Freiers Democratic Farty)	Joy Stanford	period of six consecutive years to be collected beginning in 2021.
	(Prefers Democratic Party) Alisha Beeler	Should this proposition be approved?
State Nonpartisan Office	(Prefers Republican Party)	Levy Yes
Superintendent of Public Instruction		LevyNo
Ron Higgins		
Maia Espinoza	Legislative District 35 State Representative Position 1	Election of Political Party Precinct Committee Officer
Stan Lippmann	•	For this office only: In order to vote fo
David Spring	Colton Myers (Prefers Democratic Party)	precinct committee officer, a partisan
Dennis Wick	Dan Griffey	office, you must affirm that you are a Democrat or a Republican and may vot
Chris Reykdal	(Prefers Republican Party)	only for one candidate from the party
Chiris Neykdai		you select. Your vote for a candidate affirms your affiliation with the same
	Legislative District 35	party as the candidate. This preference is private and will not be matched to
State Partisan Offices	State Representative Position 2	your name or shared.
Insurance Commissioner	Earl W. Burt	PCO
Anthony Welti	(Prefers Shortstop Party)	
(Prefers Libertarian Party)	Drew C. MacEwen (Prefers Republican Party)	
Chirayu Avinash Patel (Prefers Republican Party)	Darcy Huffman	
Mike Kreidler	(Prefers Democratic Party)	
(Prefers Democratic Party)		
	County Partisan Offices	
Legislative District 23 State Senator	County Commissioner District 1	
Pam Madden-Boyer	Robert (Rob) Gelder (Prefers Democratic Party)	
(Prefers Republican Party)	Scott Henden	
Christine Rolfes	(Prefers Republican Party)	
(Prefers Democratic Party)		
	County Commissioner District 2	
Legislative District 23	Paul Nuchims	
State Representative Position 1	(Prefers Democratic Party)	
Lou Krukar (Prefers Democratic Party)	Charlotte Garrido	
James Beall	(Prefers Democrat Party) Oran R. Root	
(Prefers Democratic Party)	(Prefers Republican Party)	
Leslie J. Daugs (Prefers Democrat Party)	Bob Perkins (States No. Party Professors)	
Tarra Simmons	(States No Party Preference) Stacey (Spencer) Smith	
(Prefers Democratic Party)	(Prefers Democratic Party)	
April Ferguson (Prefers Republican Party)	Marcus Carter (Prefers Republican Party)	
<u> </u>		
Legislative District 23 State Representative Position 2		
Elaina Gonzales-Blanton		
(Prefers Republican Party) Drew Hansen		
(Prefers Democratic Party)		