Sample Ballot
Primary Election
August 2, 2022
Kitsap County, Washington

How to vote this ballot

Use dark blue or black ink to fill in the box to the left of your choice.



Mark **one** choice for a contest. If you mark more than one choice, no votes will be counted for that contest.

Do not use pencil



If you make a mistake



Option 2

Draw a line through the entire candidate's name, then you may make another choice.

To vote for a candidate **not** listed on the ballot, write their name in the space provided and fill in the box.

Ballot drop locations, vote centers and accessible voting information is available online at: kcowa.us/vote

For a list of the people and organizations that donated to state and local candidates and ballot measure campaigns, visit: www.pdc.wa.gov

READ: Each candidate for partisan office may state a political party that he or she prefers. A candidate's preference does not imply that the candidate is nominated or endorsed by the party, or that the party approves of or associates with that candidate.

Federal Partisan Office

U.S. Senator

Henry Clay Dennison

Federal Partisan Office

U.S. Senator

Henry Clay Dennison
(Prefers Socialist Workers Party)

Mohammad Hassan Said
(Prefers Democratic Party)

John Guenther
(Prefers Republican Party)

Tiffany Smiley
(Prefers Republican Party)

Dan Phan Doan
(States No Botts Parferages)

(States No Party Preference)

Dr Pano Churchill

(Prefers Democratic Party)

Dave Saulibio
(Prefers JFK Republican Party)

Sam Cusmir

(Prefers Democratic Party)

(Prefers Republican Party)

Jon Butler

Bill Hirt

(Prefers Independent Party)

Bryan Solstin
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Martin D. Hash
(States No Party Preference)

Patty Murray
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Thor Amundson
(Prefers Independent Party)

Charlie (Chuck) Jackson (Prefers Independent Party)

Naz Paul (Prefers Independent Party)

Ravin Pierre
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Leon Lawson
(Prefers Trump Republican Party)

Congressional District 6 U.S. Representative		
Rebecca Parson (Prefers Democratic Party)		
Tom Triggs (Prefers Independent Party)		
Derek Kilmer (Prefers Democratic Party)		
Chris Binns (Prefers Republican Party)		
Todd A Bloom (Prefers Republican Party)		
Elizabeth Kreiselmaier (Prefers Republican Party)		
State Partisan Office		
Secretary of State		
2-year unexpired term		
Bob Hagglund (Prefers Republican Party)		
Kurtis Engle (Prefers Union Party)		
Marquez Tiggs (Prefers Democratic Party)		
(Freiers Democratic Farty)		
Tamborine Borrelli (Prefers America First (R) Party)		
Tamborine Borrelli		
Tamborine Borrelli (Prefers America First (R) Party) Steve Hobbs		
Tamborine Borrelli (Prefers America First (R) Party) Steve Hobbs (Prefers Democratic Party) Keith L. Wagoner		
Tamborine Borrelli (Prefers America First (R) Party) Steve Hobbs (Prefers Democratic Party) Keith L. Wagoner (Prefers Republican Party) Mark Miloscia		

Sample Ballot Primary Election August 2, 2022 Kitsap County, Washington

State Partisan Offices	Legislative District 35	Kitsap County Auditor
Legislative District 23	State Senator	Paul Andrews
State Representative Position 1	Julianne Gale	(Prefers Democrat Party)
Janell Hulst	(Prefers Democratic Party)	Mike Simpson
(Prefers Republican Party)	Drew C MacEwen	(Prefers Republican Party)
Ace Haynes	(Prefers Republican Party)	
(Prefers Republican Party)		
Tarra Simmons		Kitsap County Clerk
(Prefers Democratic Party)	Legislative District 35	Short and full 4-year term
	State Representative Position 1	David T Lewis III
	James DeHart	(Prefers Democrat Party)
Legislative District 23	(Prefers Democratic Party)	
State Representative Position 2	Daniel Griffey	
Drew Hansen	(Prefers Republican Party)	Kitsap County
(Prefers Democratic Party)		Prosecuting Attorney
Paige A Jarquin		Chad M. Enright
(Prefers Republican Party)	Legislative District 35	(Prefers Democratic Party)
	State Representative Position 2	
	Tiffany Sevruk (Prefers Republican Party)	
Legislative District 26	, , ,	Kitsap County Sheriff
State Senator	Travis Couture (Prefers Republican Party)	Short and full 4-year term
David Crissman	(Freiers Republican Party)	Rick Kuss
(Prefers Republican Party)	Sandy Kaiser	(Prefers Republican Party)
Jesse L. Young	(Prefers Democratic Party)	John Gese
(Prefers Republican Party)	Patti Case	(Prefers Democratic Party)
Emily Randall	(Prefers Republican Party)	
(Prefers Democratic Party)		
		Kitsap County Treasurer
	County Partisan Offices	Pete Boissonneau
Legislative District 26	Kitsap County	(Prefers Democratic Party)
State Representative Position 1	Commissioner District 3	
Adison Richards (Prefers Democratic Party)	Josh Hinman (Prefers Republican Party)	
(Freiers Democratic Party)		Election of Political Party
Spencer Hutchins (Profess Population Party)	Leiyomi Preciado Lagdameo (Prefers Democratic Party)	Precinct Committee Officer
(Prefers Republican Party)	•	For this office only: In order to vote for precinct committee officer, a partisan
	Katie Walters	office, you must affirm that you are a
	(Prefers Democratic Party)	Democrat or a Republican and may vote only for one candidate from the party
Legislative District 26 State Representative Position 2	Jeff Wallis	you select. Your vote for a candidate
•	(Prefers GOP Party)	affirms your affiliation with the same party as the candidate. This preference
Michelle Caldier (Prefers Republican Party)	Axel Strakeljahn	is private and will not be matched to
	(Prefers Republican Party)	your name or shared.
Matt Macklin (Prefers Democratic Party)		
	Kitsap County Assessor	
	Phil Cook	
	(Prefers Republican Party)	
