Sample Ballot Primary Kitsap County, Washington August 05, 2014			
This ballot contains all contests that will appear on the August 5, 2014 Primary ballot. Only the ballot issues that apply to the precinct where you are registered to vote will appear on your ballot.	READ: Each candidate for partisan office may state a political party that he or she prefers. A candidate's preference does not imply that the candidate is nominated or endorsed by the party, or that the party approves of or associates with that candidate.	Legislative District 35 State Senator 4-year term Irene Bowling (Prefers Democratic Party) Travis Couture (Prefers Republican Party) Tim Sheldon (Prefers Democratic Party)	County Partisan Offices Kitsap County Coroner 4-year term Jeff Wallis (States No Party Preference) Greg Sandstrom (Prefers Republican Party) Kitsap County Prosecuting Attorney 4-year term
Use a dark blue or black ink pen to fill in the box to the left of your choice. Do not use pencil. Mark one choice in each contest. If you mark more than one choice, no votes will be counted for that contest. If you make a mistake	Federal Partisan Office Congressional District 6 U.S. Representative 2-year term Derek Kilmer (Prefers Democratic Party) W. (Greybeard) McPherson (States No Party Preference) Marty McClendon (Prefers Republican Party) Douglas Milholland (Prefers Green Party) State Partisan Offices Legislative District 23 State Representative Position 1 2-year term Sherry V. Appleton (Prefers Democratic Party) Scott Henden (Prefers Republican Party) Legislative District 23 State Representative Position 2 2-year term James M. Olsen (Prefers Grand Old Party) Drew Hansen (Prefers Democratic Party) Legislative District 26 State Senator 4-year term Judy Arbogast (Prefers Democratic Party) Jan Angel (Prefers Republican Party) Legislative District 26 State Representative Position 1 Short and full 2-year term Bill Scheidler (Prefers Republican Party) Jesse Young (Prefers Republican Party) Nathan Schlicher (Prefers Democratic Party) Legislative District 26 State Representative Position 2 2-year term Michelle Caldier (Prefers Republican Party) Larry Seaquist (Prefers Democratic Party) Larry Seaquist (Prefers Democratic Party)	Legislative District 35 State Representative Position 1 2-year term Kathy Haigh (Prefers Democratic Party) Dan Griffey (Prefers Republican Party) Josiah Rowell (Prefers Republican Party) Legislative District 35 State Representative Position 2 2-year term Drew C. MacEwen (Prefers Republican Party) Tammey Newton (Prefers Democratic Party) County Partisan Offices Kitsap County Commissioner District 3 Short and full 4-year term Edward E. Wolfe (Prefers Republican Party) Linda Streissguth (Prefers Democratic Party) Kitsap County Assessor 4-year term Paul Andrews (Prefers Democratic Party) Phil Cook (Prefers Republican Party) Garry Sobeck (Prefers Democratic Party) W. Sean Smith (Prefers Republican Party) Kitsap County Auditor 4-year term Dolores Gilmore (Prefers Democratic Party) Kelly Emerson (Prefers Republican Party) Kitsap County Clerk 4-year term Gerald (Gary) Chaney (Prefers Republican Party) Dave Peterson (Prefers Democratic Party)	Russ Hauge (Prefers Democratic Party) Bob Scales (Prefers Democratic Party) Tina Robinson (Prefers Republican Party) Bruce Danielson (Prefers Independent Party) Kitsap County Sheriff 4-year term Gary L. Simpson (Prefers Democratic Party) Kitsap County Treasurer 4-year term Meredith R. Green (Prefers Democratic Party) Local Measure City of Bremerton Proposition No. 1 Emergency Medical Care and Services Tax Shall the City of Bremerton, be authorized to continue its emergency medical services property tax levy at fifty cents (\$.50) or less per One Thousand Dollars (\$1,000.00) of assessed valuation for each year for six (6) consecutive years commencing in 2015? Yes No Election of Political Party Precinct Committee Officer For this office only: In order to vote for precinct committee officer, a partisan office, you must affirm that you are a Democrat or a Republican and may vote only for one candidate from the party you select. Your vote for a candidate affirms your affiliation with the same party as the candidate. This preference is private and will not be matched to your name or shared. Precinct Committee Officer 2-year term