## KITSAP COUNTY ASSESSOR

614 Division Street MS-22 Port Orchard WA 98366 (360) 337-7160

## PERSONAL PROPERTY LISTING FOR EXISTING ACCOUNTS

This form is for businesses with existing accounts to report personal property as required by Washington State Law (RCW 84.40.020 and 84.40.040). Every sole proprietorship, corporation, association, partnership, trust or estate is required to list all personal property which is under their ownership, possession or control on January 1<sup>st</sup> each year. The listing must be completed and returned to the assessor's office by April 30 each year.

Business Name	Account Number					
Mailing Address						
Is this a new mailing address? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No						
Location						
Has the business recently moved? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No						
Phone # email						
Name of person completing this form						
Owners Name	UBI #					
1. Head of Family Exemption Corporation of Corporation of Washington Other (explain)	Limited Liability (LLC)					

If "Sole Proprietorship" is checked above, are you living with a spouse or dependent? Or a surviving spouse? Or a citizen over 65 years of age with 10 years continuous residency? Or receiving a pension?

Do you claim a "Head of Family" exemption on any other personal property account in Washington State? Yes No

# 2. Supplies & Spare Parts \$\_\_\_\_\_ (List a monthly average for supplies & spare parts, not held for sale, such as paper, toner, cleaning supplies, disks, forms, cash register supplies, bags, etc)

#### 3. Assets (attach a separate sheet if necessary)

Description	Total Acquisition Cost	Year of Purchase	Description	Total Acquisition Cost	Year of Purchase

4. Leasehold Improvements, for example, awnings, signs, partition walls, carpeting, walk-in coolers, window coverings, plumbing rough-ins & fixtures, wiring, acoustic ceilings, etc. (Attach separate sheet is necessary)

Description of Improvement	Total Acquisition Cost Year	<b>Installed</b>

#### 5. List assets you lease (attach separate sheet if necessary)

Lessor Name & Address	Start Date	Term (Months)	Description of Equipment	Original Cost	Contract #

#### 6. List assets you were leasing but now own (not currently reported on this account)

Lessor Name	Lease Start Date	Lease End Date	Description of Equipment	Original Cost When New

#### 7. DVD's, Video Tapes and Laser Disks

Report on of the following	Inventory Count Acquired in 2007	Inventory Count Acquired 2006 or earlier	Or Documented Cost
DVDs, games & laser disks			
Video Tapes			

#### 8. Business Change of Status – Sold or No Longer Operational

Sale Date	New Owner Name	Phone #	
Mailing Addresss			
Sales price for equipment_	Sales P	rice for building improvements_	
Date Out of Business		-	

Disposition of Assets (please explain)\_\_\_\_\_

This form is provided to businesses for the purpose of reporting personal property information as required by Washington State law. If using this form for reporting, complete all pages and mail, fax or deliver to the Kitsap County Assessor's Office on or before April 30 each year to avoid late filing penalties.

## KITSAP COUNTY ASSESSOR 614 Division Street MS-22 Port Orchard WA 98366 (360) 337-7160 (360) 337-4874 fax www.kitsap.gov personal-property@kitsap.gov