

Office of the

KITSAP COUNTY ASSESSOR

Phil Cook, Assessor

614 Division Street, MS-22 · Port Orchard, WA 98366-4687 · www.kitsap.gov/assessor · 360-337-7160

This form is for new businesses (or businesses that do not currently have an account) to report personal property as required by Washington State Law (RCW 84.40.020 and 84.40.040). Businesses are required to list all equipment used for business purposes which is under their ownership, possession or control as of January 1st each year.

We use the information reported as the basis for determining the assessed value of personal property applicable to your business. A Change of Value Notice will be sent, either by mail or email, showing the assessed value. This value will be the basis for taxes payable the following year.

Personal property is equipment used to operate a business. Equipment includes but is not limited to furniture, retail fixtures, machinery, tools, signs, software, computers, medical equipment, manufacturing equipment, restaurant equipment and appliances. The list must Include a description, original year acquired and original cost less sales tax.

To establish an account for your business, complete the information below and select a filing method for your initial report. Email the completed form to personal-property@kitsap.gov. If you need assistance or have questions, contact our office Monday – Thursday 9:00 am -4:00 pm, Friday 9:00 am -12:00 pm

Business Name (DBA)				Date Opened		
Legal Entity Name						
Physical Location of the Business						
Mailing Address						
City	State		Zip			
Telephone Number	Email Address					
UBI Number	Description of Business					
Head of Family Exemption: Corporation	LLC	Partnership	Sol	e Proprietor	Other	

Check the box if any of these apply, living with a spouse, dependent, or domestic partner, surviving spouse (widow or widower), or a citizen 65 years of age with 10 years continuous residency.

Do you claim the head of Family Exemption on any other account in Washington State? Yes No

Select your initial filing method

File Online. Complete page 1 and email it to us. We will email you login information to file online.

Excel file. Complete page 1 and email it along with an Excel file listing all equipment to us.

Paper File. Complete pages 1 and 2 and send by email, mail or fax to (360) 337-4874

For additional information on Personal Property Tax, you may view the Department of Revenue's publication here.



Office of the

KITSAP COUNTY ASSESSOR

Phil Cook, Assessor

614 Division Street, MS-22 · Port Orchard, WA 98366-4687 · www.kitsap.gov/assessor · 360-337-7160

Business Name

Assets (attach additional pages if necessary)

Description	Original	Year of	Description	Original	Year of
	Cost	Purchase		Cost	Purchase

LEASED EQUIPMENT (attach a separate page if necessary)

ELITOLD LACTION (account a separate page in incoessary)						
Lessor's Name & Address	Equipment	Total	Lease Start	Length of	Lease #	
		Cost	Date	Lease		

LEASEHOLD IMPROVEMENTS (attach a separate page if necessary)

	Detailed Description of Improvement	Total Cost	Year Installed			

SUPPLIES (Average monthly cost of supplies, such as paper products, cleaning products, and other consumable supplies not held for sale)