Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner « Statewide Health Insurance Benefits Advisors (SHIBA)

July — September 2021 Approved Medicare Supplement (Medigap) plans

By federal law, high-deductible plans G and F have a $2,370 deductible for the year 2021

The best time to enroll in a Medigap plan is during the first six months you have both Medicare Parts A and B.
People enrolled in Original Medicare who have:

e A Medigap plan B through N can join any Medigap plan — except Plan A.
e Medigap Plan A can join any Medigap Plan A.
e More comprehensive health coverage than the Medigap plan they’re buying, can join any comprehensive Medigap plan — except Plan A.

There’s no yearly open enroliment period for Medicare Supplement (Medigap) plans. If you’re already enrolled in a Medigap plan, you
may apply to buy or switch plans at any time. However, if you’re not currently enrolled in a Medigap but want to buy one, rules vary
whether insurers may require you to pass a written health screening questionnaire. Not sure if you’ll need to take a health screening? Call
our Insurance Consumer Hotline at: 1-800-562-6900.

Pre- Health

Compan
pany X! screen?

Standardized benefit plans & monthly costs Plans C & F*

ASURIS NORTHWEST HEALTH
1-844-278-7472 A B D G K L M N C F

Age 65 and older No Yes $167 $188 | $121 $145 | $235 | $236

Notes about Asuris Northwest: These plans are offered in the following counties: Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin,
Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman counties.

CIGNA

1-866-459-4272 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older Yes Yes $173 $185 $136 $228
With a high deductible Yes Yes $70

*To buy a Medigap plan C or F, you must have been eligible for Medicare before Jan. 1, 2020.

Note: Plans and premium costs listed are filed and approved by the Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner. Premiums
listed are for monthly payments through automatic funds transfer, if available. The premium costs may differ for different modes or
methods of payment, so be sure to check with the company.

Companies may change their rates at various times throughout the year, so always check with the company for the latest availability
and premiums. Plans issued before June 1, 2010 have different rates due to changes in Medicare.

Questions? Call our Insurance Consumer Hotline at 1-800-562-6900
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Pre- Health

Compan
pany X1 screen?

Standardized benefit plans & monthly costs Plans C & F*

COLONIAL PENN

1-800-800-2254 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $158 | $192 | $197 | $288 | $108 | $186 | $171 | $182 $311
With a high deductible No Yes $75 $75
FIRST HEALTH LIFE &HEALTH

1-800-264-4000 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $154 | $189 $211 $167 $227
GARDEN STATE LIFE INSURANCE CO

1-888-350-1488 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $170 $192 $163 | $159 $280
With a high deductible No Yes $64

GLOBE LIFE AND ACCIDENT INSURANCE CO

1-800-801-6831 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older Yes Yes $121 | $198 $212 $181 | $229 | $231
With a high deductible Yes Yes $54 $54
GPM HEALTH & LIFE

1-866-242-7573 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $195 $243 $162 $287
HUMANADENTAL INSURANCE CO

1-866-205-0000 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older Yes Yes $154 $200 $161 $252
With a high deductible Yes Yes $66 $67
LOYAL AMERICAN

1-866-459-4272 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older Yes Yes $210 $219 $145 $287

*To buy a Medigap plan C or F, you must have been eligible for Medicare before Jan. 1, 2020.
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PREMERA BLUE CROSS

1-800-752-6663 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older Yes Yes $184 $189 $182

With a high deductible Yes Yes $47

REGENCE BLUECROSS BLUESHIELD OF OREGON

1-844-734-3623 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $173 $201 | $131 $160 | $249 | $251

Notes about Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon plans: These plans are available only to Clark County residents.

REGENCE BLUE SHIELD
1-844-734-3623 A B D G K L M N C F

Age 65 and older No Yes $167 $188 | $121 $145 | $235 | $236
Notes about Regence Blue Shield plans: These plans are offered in the following counties: Clallam, Cowlitz, Columbia, Grays Harbor, Island,

Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Klickitat, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum, Walla Walla,
Whatcom, and Yakima.

SENTINEL

1-888-510-0668 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $307 | $342 | $365 $423 | $428
STATE FARM INSURANCE

(Call local agent) A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older Yes Yes $161 $165 | $166 $128 | $261 | $264
TRANSAMERICA

1-866-205-9120 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $138 | $182 | $199 | $199 | $99 | $147 | $181 | $170 | $215 $216
UNITED AMERICAN INSURANCE CO

1-800-755-2137 A B D G K L M N Cc F
Age 65 and older Yes Yes $171 | $235 | $251 | $226 $210 | $264 | $294
With a high deductible Yes Yes $44 $44
Under age 65 Medicare disability Yes Yes $459

*To buy a Medigap plan C or F, you must have been eligible for Medicare before Jan. 1, 2020.
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Company ;fe' :I:felgrzz Standardized benefit plans & monthly costs Plans C & F*
UNITEDHEALTHCARE (AARP)3

1-800-523-5800 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $145 | $214 $210 | $66 | $147 $171 | $253 | $254
Medicare Select Plan* No Yes $199 $163 | $238 | $239
UNITED OF OMAHA LIFE INSURANCE CO

1-800-667-2937 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No Yes $196 $243 $146 $323
With a high deductible No Yes $54 $70
USAA

1-800-292-8556 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No | Yes $135 $185 $142 $239
WASHINGTON STATE HEALTH CARE AUTHORITY (HCA)

BLUE CROSS PREMERA PLANS

1-888-208-6264 A B D G K L M N C F
Age 65 and older No No $189

Under age 65 Medicare disability No No $321

Note about Washington State HCA plans: These rates are for Washington state residents who are NOT a Public Employees Benefits Board
(PEBB) members (PEBB members must enroll directly with the HCA). State residents can print off their own enrollment kit at:
www.premera.com/documents/P202088.pdf or call the Blue Cross Premera number at 1-888-208-6264 and ask for a paper application for Group
ID: 1000041, and for P2019196 (the HCA Plan G pre-sales enroliment kit).

*To buy a Medigap plan C or F, you must have been eligible for Medicare before Jan. 1, 2020.

Footnotes Explained: The appearance of a

1 = PreX (pre-existing condition) is a health problem you had within the three months before the effective date of company on this list
your new plan. For this condition, a company cannot exclude benefits for that condition for more than three does not constitute an
months after the coverage effective date. If you replace your policy and your previous policy was in effect for at endorsement of a
least three months, you have no waiting period for any pre-existing conditions. company or its policies

2 = No health screen means the insurance company will not ask you any health questions to decide if they will enroll by the Washington State

you in its plan.
3 =You must be a member of an association to buy these plans.
* Medicare Select policies may require you to use specific hospitals, doctors, or other health care providers to get full
coverage. They must disclose network restrictions to you.

Office of the Insurance
Commissioner, SHIBA, or
its volunteers.

Rev. 7-7-2021
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10 Standardized Medicare Supplement (Medigap) plans chart

This chart shows the benefits included in each of the standard Medigap plans effective on or after Jan. 1, 2021.

The Medigap policy covers coinsurance only after you’ve paid the Medicare deductible (unless the policy you have also covers the deductible).

Note about Plans C and F:

Only applicants’ first eligible for Medicare before 2020 can buy/keep Plans C, F, and high-deductible Plan F. Medigap Plans C and F are no longer available
to people new to Medicare as of Jan. 1, 2020. If you were eligible for Medicare before Jan. 1, 2020, but not yet enrolled, you might be able to still buy a
Plan C, F or high-deductible Plan F.

How to read the chart: v' = policy covers 100% of benefit; % = policy covers that percentage; Blank = policy doesn’t cover that benefit

Plans available to all Medigap applicants Medicare-eligible before 2020
Basic benefits A B D G* K L ‘ M N C F*
Part_ A Hospital coinsurance (!olus costs u_p toan v v v v v v v v v v
additional 365 days after Medicare benefits end)

Part A: Hospice care coinsurance or copay v v v v 50% 75% v v v v
Part B: Coinsurance or copay v v v v 50% 75% v v Rk * v v
Medicare preventive care Part B coinsurance v v v v v v v v v v
Parts A & B: Blood (first 3 pints) v v v v 50% 75% v v v v
Skilled nursing facility care coinsurance v v 50% 75% v v v v
Part A deductible: $1,484 v v v 50% 75% 50% v v v
Part B deductible: $203 v v
Part B excess charges v v
Foreign travel emergency (lifetime limit of $50,000) 80% | 80% 80% | 80% 80% 80%
Out-of-pocket yearly limit** $6,220 | $3,110

*Plans F and G offer a high-deductible plan. You pay for Medicare-covered costs up to the deductible amount ($2,370 in 2021) before your plan pays anything.
**After you meet your out-of-pocket yearly limit and Part B deductible, the plan pays 100% of covered services for the rest of the calendar year.

***Plan N pays 100% of the Part B coinsurance except up to $20 copays for some office visits and up to S50 copays for emergency room visits (if the hospital
admits you, the plan waives your emergency room copays).

Need more help?
There’s no yearly open enrollment period for Medicare Supplement (Medigap) plans. You may apply to buy or switch plans at any time. However, insurers may require you to pass a
health questionnaire. If you have questions about who needs to take the questionnaire, call our Insurance Consumer Hotline. If you want individual help understanding all of your
options, call our hotline and ask to speak with a SHIBA counselor in your area: 1-800-562-6900.
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