Kitsap County Planning Commission

July 2025

Commissioner District 1 – North Kitsap

Kathrine Meysenburg (Term ends 12/31/2026)

Public works administrative supervisor with expertise in public sector engineering, management, policies and procedures . Local small farm owner and member of Washington Farm Bureau

Tami Bowen (Term ends 12/31/2028)

Owner of a local business that distributes products worldwide and contributes to the local workforce and economy. Involved and connected to local economic development and logistical needs of local communities.

David Vliet (Term ends 12/31/2028)

Owner of small family farm, serves on Kitsap Conservation District Board and Washington Association of Conservation Districts, Kitsap County forest and parks steward.

Commissioner District 2 – South Kitsap

Ashlee Hall (Term ends 12/31/28)

Local business owner and operator of civil excavation firm with extensive commercial and residential real estate experience. Formerly served as chief operations officer for nonprofit affordable housing developer.

Kaleb Nelson (Term ends 12/31/28)

Worked with a nonprofit engaged in building, construction and support for the business industry and was involved with public and private stakeholders on local projects. Knowledge of public policy, building codes and development standards.

VACANT (Term ends 12/31/2026)

Interviews underway to fill this position.

Commissioner District 3 – Central Kitsap

Alan Beam (Term ends 12/31/2025)

Real estate investor, retired naval officer and engineering and research program manager, work with local service, Navy, and property owner groups

Adrienne Hampton (Term ends 12/31/2028)

Policy, planning and innovation analyst in public health with a background working on climate action, health equity, regional and strategic planning, congressional briefings and guiding agency decision making.

Richard Shattuck (Term ends 12/31/2025)

Retired attorney with legal background in land-use and development issues and working with other jurisdictions on land use, former city planning commissioner